Kindle Pdf Shiver by Lisa Jackson µ Lisa Jackson – dedelicate.com


Kindle Pdf Shiver by Lisa Jackson µ Lisa Jackson – dedelicate.com

That I have ead The characters are lame no development at all Ms Jackson is very epetive with her writing almost like as a eader you are too dumb to Au bagne remember things And her books seem to haveecycled stories they all have a demented Catholic serial killer a woman who unknowingly ties all the murders together and is the cause of the killer going off the Indistractable rails a secret son given up for adoption many years before a woman who meets a guy and falls instantly in love with him and he with her a woman who cannot separate sex from love and an ending where the serial killer comes after the woman but the big strong man comes and saves her Tired weak unoriginal and demeaning Honestly I have so much love for this thriller series and the characters This book has almost 600pages and I devoured it in one day I cannot wait toead the Jacques Prevert rest of these books I have uite a little collection of Lisa Jackson novels But truthfully I have onlyead a handful of them Part of the eason I pass them over is because half of the time her books are eally eally good but the half of the time they are too full of filler and not much story Sometimes it s not until the last 100 pages or so that the story actually gets moving But Shiver was one of the good ones This is a hefty book 495 pages But the story got off to a uick start and then stays on track Abby divorced and still single has decided to leave New Orleans She has even put her home on the market and plans to move to Californi. Illed in pairsAbby Chastain had eturned to New Orleans but now she's back she feels she's being watched Detective Reuben Montoya is convinced she's somehow the key to unlocking the murders a mystery that has something to do with

REVIEW Shiver by Lisa Jackson

4 STARSDetective Reuben Diego Montoya is back in New Orleans Thanks to years of working with the dark side of society his youthful swagger is gone eplaced by straightforward determination He ll need it because a serial killer is turning The Big Easy into his personal playground The victims are killed in pairs no connection no apparent motive no eal clues Somebody s playing a sick game and Montoya intends to beat him at itHis only lead is the ex wife of one of the victims Abby Chastain is a woman haunted by painful secrets Twenty years ago she watched in horror as her mother a patient at the Our Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital plunged through a window to her death Abby has always dreaded that she too w A good chase intelligent moves and skillful abductions kept a psychopath on the loose in the fiction crime thiller Shiver New Orleans was the location just ight for the haunting elements within the twenty nine chapters The uncertainity of the next move and the seemingly unconnected victims were effective in delivering etribution and terror I like the mixture of the characters an even balance of personalities and imperfection Aspects I enjoyed were their dominating strength obsessiveness and calculated actions Streamlining two contrasting loves within the story was uniue and eually powerful Subtle dropping of clues and the uick pacing made for a iveting ead I feel like if you have ead one Lisa Jackson book you ve ead them all At least with the three. THE GAME HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose a chilling psychological thriller from Number One bestselling author Lisa JacksonThere is no connection no apparent motive and no eal clues but the victims are

A But then her ex husband is murdered Abby looks like a suspect to the detectives at first She is uestioned by a nice looking cop named Montoya Montoya knows he can t get involved with Abby because she is connected with the case but once he ealizes Abby is a potential victim he has no trouble getting involvedThe key to the murders lies in a connection to an old mental institution where Abby s mother died Abby still has dreams about that day her mother fell through the window Something about the memories of that day are off Montoya thinks there is a connection but can t figure out what it is But the bodies keep piling up and Abby could be in dangerI think this book could be placed in Romantic suspense as well as mystery and maybe even psycological thriller It s not like there are a string of suspects and you have to try and guess who did it In fact the way the book is written it s impossible to try and figure out who is esponsible I can t say too much without giving too much away But I like that the author was able to keep me interested in the story and keep me guessing There is a follow up to this book BTW that will tie up some loose ends there isn t a cliffhanger here but some new info comes out at the end that makes Montoya beleive there is to the story about Abby s motherThe omance part was a little stiff and hurried IMO But the main focus was on the mystery I do like Bentz and Montoya a lotI m sure we will see them again Overall I give this one a Ur Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital a decaying old asylum where unspeakable crimes were once committed Abby and Montoya are in a desperate ace to stop the killer but the past is never completely forgotten and its sins must be aveng.

Lisa Jackson is the number one New York Times bestselling author of than 85 novels including Afraid to Die Tell Me You Don’t Want to Know Running Scared Without Mercy Malice and Shiver  She is also the co author of the Colony Series co written with her sister Nancy Bush There are over 20 million copies of Lisa Jackson’s books in print in twenty languages  Before she became a natio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *